翳り空 ~ Primary

__saya_saya_no_uta_drawn_by_noir_ibaraki__sample-0028331922708c4d514111aba7a86ae0

Though this song isn’t related to Saya no Uta, I feel like this picture fits the melody. Maybe it’s because in my mind I associate this song to very bright colors that somehow leave a nostalgic and unsettling feeling, but still makes you feel calm.

What to say, I’m always glad to see people requesting anything from Primary. I love this band, I love Meis Clauson’s compositions, I love yuiko’s lyrics and voice; among the original circles around there, they’re probably my favorite one together with Absolute Castaway.

This said, it’s always a pleasure to translate their lyrics; though they may not be the best lyrics ever created, I simply love how they feel so connected between themselves –and sometimes they are truly connected; just think about “fragile garden” and “In the garden”.

I apologize once again for the delay; the bright side is that now I’m more or less half-way through my queue list. Which means I will probably open them again soon enough.

Requested by Ayakoji

Notes

翳り空”, “Cloudy Sky”.

今日までの | If all the sadness”; literally it means “If the sadness (I’ve accumulated) up until today (…)”, but as the song is, I’ve decided to modify it a little. It sounds way more “musical” and fluid like this, in my opinion.
どうして | Tell me”; here it’s really just “why”, but I wanted to keep the “indirect” question within this passage, thought I might have lost all the emphasis like this.

Title: 翳り空
Vocals: yuiko
Lyrics: yuiko
Composition: Meis Clauson
Arrangement: Meis Clauson
Circle: Primary
Album: fragile garden/翳り空
Event: M3-33

翳り空

ほんの少し見えた雲間から
差し込む光に
重なり溶けていく
届かない
小さな願いを
あぁ聞いて

honno sukoshi mieta kumomo kara
sashikomu hikari ni
kasanari toketeiku
todokanai
chiisana negai wo
aa kiite

Look quickly between the clouds
The light beyond them
Piled up, is dissolving
It won’t get through
There’s a little wish
Ah, listen

何度も呟いてまた気付く
意味の無い夢と
現実の迷いを隠してる
見つからないように
確かにある切なさを
誤魔化して逃げたのは
弱すぎて認めない心

nandomo tsubuyate mata kidzuku
imi no nai yume to
genjitsu no mayoi wo kakushiteru
mitsukaranai youni
tashika ni aru setsunasa wo
gomakashite nigeta no wa
yowasugite mitomenai kokoro

Muttered many times, I still get it
This dream with no meaning
And the doubts of reality I’m hiding
So that they won’t be found
I’m sure the pain that lies here
Was deceived by what ran away,
Too frail, unable to accept it: my heart

今日までの悲しみすべて消えてしまえばいい
偽りの感情は今またずっと傷を残して
泣き続ける

kyou made no kanashimi subete kiete shimaeba ii
itsuwari no kanjou wa ima mata zutto ki wo nokoshite
nakitsudzukeru

If all this sadness could just disappear, it would be fine
All these fake emotions once again are still leaving scars
And I keep crying

いつかは晴れるだろう信じてた
意味も分からずに
さかさまに映った空を見て
何を思うだろう
本当は見えてたのに
あの空の色のように
濁った心のままじゃ
いけない

itsuka wa hareru darou shinjiteta
imi mo wakarazu ni
sakasama ni utsutta sora wo mite
nani wo omou darou
hontou wa mieteta no ni
ano sora no iro no youni
nigotta kokoro no mamaja
ikenai

I believed it would have been sunny
I don’t even understand why
Look at the sky reflected upside down
What do you think?
In truth what you saw was
A heart that became impure
Similar to the sky’s colors
It won’t do it

どうしても進めない
道に立ち止まりうなずく
本当はいつまでも
諦めたくないことだと
しってても

doushitemo susumenai
michi ni tachitomari unazuku
hontou wa itsumademo
akirametakunai koto da to
shittete mo

No matter what, I won’t go on
I will stop on this road and nod
The truth is, though
I’ve always known there are things
I can’t give up on

臆病者
足元は少しづつ
砂に埋もれて動けないまま
時間だけが過ぎてゆく
今も消えるの

okubyoumono
ashimoto wa sukoshidzutsu
suna ni umorete ugokenai mama
jikan dake ga sugiteyuku
ima mo kieru no

I’m a coward
My steps, little by little, are
Covered by sand, until I can’t move
Only time is keep passing
Vanishing even now

どうして
今日までの悲しみすべて空へと投げても
骨が刺さったままのこの心臓は今も止まらない
泣き続ける

doushite
kyou made no kashimi subete sora e to nagete mo
hone ga sasatta mama no kono shinzou wa ima mo tomaranai
nakitsudzukeru

Tell me why
Even if I’ve already throw this whole sadness in the sky
There is still a bone stuck into this heart that even now won’t stop
I keep crying


6 thoughts on “翳り空 ~ Primary

    1. No problem! Thank you for your comment and for your waiting! I apologize once again for the way too long delay, it’s pretty much inexcusable ;w;/

      1. No prob, really! I can only be grateful that I can now read it, and all the wait was worth it ;w;
        Thank you again, and I hope to see more beautiful translations like this one!

      2. Thank you for understanding! Hopefully I will be able to increase the number of my translations per month in the near future, so there will also be more Primary’s and other bands I love’s translations. I will keep doing my best \*w*/!

  1. Oh god! I found a nice singer thank you so much for this I really love the lyrics it makes me fly off somewhere I want to go somewhere, someplace, that does not exist.

    1. Thank you so much for your comment! I’m glad you like my translation and I’m even more glad that they make you feel like this; that’s what I want to achieve whenever I translate anything, so I’m super happy I was able to reach it even for a just a bit \*O*/

Leave a comment