モルダバイト ~ BUTAOTOME

929437c5029289a79c2fca6c9964b6e8

Illustration by cis because (s)he is awesome, and totally one of my favorite artists.

To be honest, I haven’t been enthusiast about BUTAOTOME’s latest albums, but those are just my personal tastes. I’ve never been a huge fan of them, and I’ll probably never been.

About Kouseki Radio, I’ve found this track to be the best one from it. Aside this, I like how they decided to give to each song a gemstone’s name, though I’d love to see the gemstones’ names related to the lyrics *shot*

Nothing much to say, so, let’s move on.

Requested by G.E.C.K., and highly waited by a person I know very well

Notes

“モルダバイト | Moldavite”

「不思議」をすべて消して | All the “miracles” have”; the right translation is “*subject* has erased all the miracles”. Though here’s not clear who’s the subject, thus my choice of putting the phrase passive.
0と1の上 | Above 0 and 1”; I totally have no idea what does this mean. Maybe it’s something connecting to the title, maybe it’s not. Anyway, because of my lack of imagination, I’ve left it how it is. Maybe the 0 it’s here with the sense of “nothingness”, so “death”, and the 1 might be the “life”, but what I’m writing here is almost certainly wrong.
輪廻を片手間 | I’ve always believed in”; literally, I believe in reincarnation in the time I have. Though here “輪廻” is actually the Samsara, “The endless cycle of death and rebirth” (Miko-sama reference necessary because it’s me writing), I’ve decided to use the more neutral word “reincarnation” since I think it fits more the lyrics, which aren’t referring to any religion specifically.
土深く眠る創世 | Lying in the depths of earth”; literally it’s “The sorrowful song etc. is heard”. I think the potential form emphasizes more than the plain passive verb here, thus my choice.

Title: モルダバイト
Vocal: ランコ (Ranko)
Arrangement: コンプ (Comp)
Album: 鉱石ラジヲ (Kouseki Radio)
Event: 境界から視えた外界-廻- (kyoukai kara mieta keshiki -meguru-)
Circle: 豚乙女 (BUTAOTOME)

Original: イザナギオブジェクト | Izanagi Object | 伊弉諾物質 ~ Neo-traditionalism of Japan

モルダバイト

砕かれた氷の様に冷たい音響く
飛び散った欠片はすぐにカタチを変えてく

kudakareta koori no you ni tsumetai oto hibiku
tobichitta kakera wa sugu ni katachi wo kaeteku

A cold noise, like broken ice, resounds
The scatter fragments immediately change their shape

人は一つも変わらず楽園を求めて
彷徨い朽ち果てる

hito wa hitotsumo kawarazu rakuen wo motomete
samayoi kuchihateru

People haven’t changed at all, they want the paradise
And die while searching it

行く手は地獄かも知れないのに
光が待ってると信じて
振り返る歴史 過去にして
「不思議」をすべて消して

yuku te wa jigoku kamoshirenai no ni
hikari ga matteru to shinjite
furikaeru rekishi kako ni shite
「fushigi」 wo subete keshite

There’s the hell on my path?
I believe there’s a light waiting
Look back at history, at what you’ve done
All the “miracles” have disappeared

秋時雨涙に変わり 夕暮れは思い出
想像はいつしか消え 0と1の上

aki shigure namida ni kawari yuugure wa omoide
souzou wa itsushika kie zero to ichi no ue

The autumn drizzle becomes tears; in the evening, I remember
The thoughts disappear before one knows; above 0 and 1

だけど楽園はあると 矛盾だけ無視して
漂い朽ち果てる

dakedo rakuen wa aru to mujun dake mushi shite
tadayoi kuchihateru

However, I ignore only a contradiction about the paradise
I’ll die while search it

生死も何なのか知らないのに
輪廻を片手間に信じて
土深く眠る創世の哀しい歌聴こえる

seishi mo nannano ka shiranai no ni
rinne wo katatema ni shinjite
tsuchi fukai nemuru sousei no kanashi uta kikoeru

What if I don’t even know the meaning of life and death?
I’ve always believed in reincarnation
Lying  in the depths of the earth the sorrowful song of the world’s creation can be heard

行く手は地獄かも知れないのに
光が待ってると信じて
生死も何なのか知らないのに
輪廻を片手間に信じて
土深く眠る創世の哀しい歌聴こえる

yuku te wa jigoku kamoshirenai no ni
hikari ga matter to shinjite
seishi mo nannano kamoshiranai no ni
rinne wo katatema ni shinjite
tsuchi fukai nemuru sousei no kanashi uta kikoeru

There’s the hell on my path?
I believe there’s a light waiting
What if I don’t even know the meaning of life and death?
I’ve always believed in reincarnation
Lying  in the depths of the earth the sorrowful song of the world’s creation can be heard


One thought on “モルダバイト ~ BUTAOTOME

Leave a comment