We cannot get out of here forever ~ Foreground Eclipse

Old translation here

I’ve saved this picture just for this moment. A True Administrator arrangement by Foreground Eclipse. I think I am still dreaming.

Toyosatomimini no Miko

Just a few words about this re-translation.

At the beginning, I didn’t even wanted to posted it here; but well, it’s 2013 here and for the best way to start the year is with this song.

I’ve decided to do it following “what I feel” rather than “what it’s written”. I really don’t know what else to write, so I’ll quote part of Kafka-fuura’s unexpected comment –thank you for the kind words

“Another thing I think every translator goes through is going from translating literally to translating based more on “feeling” or rather tone or the meaning behind the words. There are still some things that translate much better when they are word-for-word literal, but between languages as different as English and Japanese it often takes much more than a word-by-word match up to convey any of the actual meaning.”

~

Title: We cannot get out of here forever
Vocal: Merami
Scream: Teto
Arrange: ゆよゆっぺ  (Yuyoyuppe)
Re-Arrage: Foreground Eclipse
Circle: Foreground Eclipse
Album: Seated With Liquor
Event: C83
Original: 聖徳伝説 ~ True Administrator | Shoutoku Legend ~ True Administrator | Touhou 13 Ten Desire | Toyosatomimi no Miko’s Theme

We cannot get out of here forever

Why can not answer

永久に奏で願えば輪廻の中に潜む
やがて可笑しや 悪戯(いたずら)を偲ぶ性
笑え笑えや 慌て滅び行くまで
愛しなつかし やむごとなし心は

towa ni kanade negaeba rinne no naka ni hisomu
yagate okashiya itazura wo shinobu saga
warae waraeya awate horobi yukumade
itoshi natsukashi yamu goto nashi kokoro wa

Praying for the eternity, while lying in this dream
In the end, it’s funny; it’s in our nature to remember our mischiefs
 I will laugh, and laugh; until this pain will destroy me
My beloved, this heart that will never stop was

嘆きの渦に溢れた 代わり狂い踊るだけ
悲しみの要らない 朝はまだ遠く遠く

nageki no uzu ni afureta kawari kurui odorudake
kanashimi no iranai asa wa mada tooku tooku

Hunted by grief; madness grows in me thus
There’s no need to be sad; the morning is still so far away, so far away

嗚呼、
求めれど変わらない終わりを見る日の
涙を

Aa,
motomeredo kawaranai owari wo miru hi no
namida wo

Ah,
My wish can’t change the end I saw that day
In tears

I don’t get out
Telling on the world
If be born again
It’s painful to think about

わびし奏で唄えば 浮世の中にもがく
やがて可笑しや はかなし繰り返しぞ
笑え笑えや 慌て滅び行くまで
そこに覗くは 底なしのゆりかご

wabishi kanade utaeba ukiyo no nakanimo gaku
yagade okashiya hakanashi kurikaeshi zo
warae waraeya awate horobi yuku made
soko ni nozoku wa sokonashino yurikago

Singing all alone, will make me struggle into this transient life
In the end, it’s funny; this endless cycle
I will laugh, and laugh; until this pain will destroy me
There, I look into a bottomless cradle

届かないなら忘れるのか
誰も彼も夢の見た 終わりの無い命を

todokanai nara wasureru no ka
daremokaremo yume no mita owari no nai inochi wo

If I can’t reach, will I forget?
All the dreams I saw, and this endless life?

果てなく回る回る 差し伸べた手の先を
無情に落ちてく 命は...

hatenaku mawaru mawaru sashinobeta te no saki wo
nujiou ni ochiteku inochi wa…

Endlessly repeating, repeating; I stretched my hand while
Collapsing into cruelty, with this life…

朝はまだ遠く遠く

asa wa mada tooku tooku

The morning is still so far away, so far away

嗚呼、
求めれど変わらない終わりを見る日の
涙を

Aa,
motomeredo kawaranai owari wo miru hi no
namida wo

Ah,
My wish can’t change the end I saw that day
In tears

いつまでもいつまでも 尽きることの無い
涙を

itsumademo itsumademo tsukiru koto no nai
namida wo

Ah,
Forever and ever, they will never end, these
Tears


One thought on “We cannot get out of here forever ~ Foreground Eclipse

Leave a comment